Rajasthan Election: How will Congress give tickets to the candidates this time? Learn what Sukhjinder Singh Randhawa said


Only a few months are left for the assembly elections in Rajasthan. Congress has fixed the internal discord of the party and is preparing to enter the electoral fray with full force. Seeing the trend of state elections, it seems that this time the party will pay special attention to the candidate in giving ticket. Meanwhile, in response to a question on party ticket distribution, Congress state in-charge Sukhjinder Singh Randhawa has said that no parachute candidate will contest the election. The names will be decided only after the consent of the Congress leaders. This time those candidates will be considered who have the potential to win and whose name comes under the party survey.

Meanwhile, Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge and party leaders Rahul Gandhi and Priyanka Gandhi will address a public meeting in Banswara district of Rajasthan on August 9, for which preparations have been started. In this regard, Congress state in-charge Sukhjinder Singh Randhawa told that August 9 is celebrated as ‘Tribal Day’. On this day, preparations are being made for a public meeting in Banswara district. Talking to the media, he said that Congress leaders including Rahul Gandhi, Mallikarjun Kharge and Priyanka Gandhi will reach the rally and address the people of the tribal community in Banswara.

Congress’s special focus on social media

Congress is focusing on social media this time. Randhawa, who reached Jaipur, the capital of Rajasthan, said that he had come here for the membership drive of the party’s IT cell. A strong IT cell plays an important role in reducing the rumors being spread by the opponents. Let us tell you that a few days ago Congress leaders had a meeting with the heads of their social media and media departments of five election states. Party’s organization general secretary K.C. Venugopal had a meeting with the heads of social media and media departments of the Congress of Madhya Pradesh, Telangana, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh and Mizoram and brainstormed on some important things. Congress general secretary Jairam Ramesh, head of the party’s media department Pawan Kheda were also present in this meeting.

BJP started ‘Nahi Sahega Rajasthan’ campaign, JP Nadda told the full form of UPA

Congress formed the election committee

It is worth mentioning that on Thursday, the Congress has formed an election committee for Rajasthan, in which Govind Singh Dotasara was appointed as the chairman. In this regard, a list was issued by the Congress. The names of the Chief Minister of the state Ashok Gehlot and former Deputy Chief Minister Sachin Pilot are visible in this list. In the list issued by the party, 29 names are visible. A total of 29 members including Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot, Jitendra Singh, Sachin Pilot, Raghuveer Meena, Rameshwar Dudi, Mohan Prakash, Raghu Sharma, Harish Chowdhary, Lalchand Kataria, Mahendra Jeet Malviya have been made in the committee.

What is the trend of Rajasthan

Taking a look at the history of the last six assembly elections, the trend of Rajasthan is understandable. People change the government every year.

1. Ashok Gehlot (INC) – 17 December 2018 onwards

2. Vasundhara Raje Scindia (BJP) – 13 December 2013 to 16 December 2018

3. Ashok Gehlot (INC) – 12 December 2008 to 13 December 2013

4. Vasundhara Raje Scindia (BJP) – 08 December 2003 to 11 December 2008

5. Ashok Gehlot (INC) – 01 December 1998 to 08 December 2003

6. Bhairon Singh Shekhawat (BJP) – 04 December 1993 to 29 November 1998

The responsibility of forming the Congress government again in Rajasthan is on the shoulders of these leaders, see list

According to experts having knowledge of Rajasthan’s politics, when a party comes to power, then the expectations of the people of the state are more than them, but when the expectations are not fulfilled in five years, then the public answers it in the next election. Antiincumbency increases against the government and its effect is visible in the elections.

2018 Rajasthan Assembly Election Result

Talking about the Rajasthan Assembly Elections 2018, this year the Congress party has won a total of 99 seats while the BJP was reduced to 73 seats. Other parties won 27 seats. This year, the Congress party along with its allies formed the government in the state.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here