UP Nikay Chunav: Shock to SP in Bareilly, entry of AIMIM and RLD, account of BSP not opened, know the status of parties


Bareilly : Bareilly Municipal Corporation is very important in Uttar Pradesh. BJP, SP, Congress, BSP or Independent councilors used to win the board here. But, for the first time, one councilor each of MP Asaduddin Owaisi’s All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) and Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) has won. SP has got a big blow here. Last time there were more than two dozen SP councillors. But, this time the SP could not even touch the figure of a dozen.

AIMIM fielded candidates in half a dozen wards of the Municipal Corporation. However, AIMIM’s Fariqan Begum won from Ward 79 Chak Mehmood. AIMIM has become the first councilor for the first time in Bareilly. Along with this, AIMIM fielded Muhammad Sartaj on the mayor’s seat. He finished fifth by getting 10355 votes, which is the highest number of votes in the election so far.

Muhammad Salman of RLD won from Ward 70 Pirbahoda. Syed Rehan Ali from Ward 80 Rabri Tola and Anis Saqlaini from Ward 62 Chak Mehmood won with the support of Ittehada-e-Millat Council (IMC).

Maximum number of BJP councilors won. The number of BJP corporators has increased from 45 to around 60, while the same 11 independent candidates have won the elections. Congress candidate Mysar Jahan has won the election from Ward 71. However, BSP’s account in the Municipal Corporation was not opened. The bail of Yusuf, the candidate for the mayor’s seat, has been forfeited. In the Muslim majority ward, SP, BSP and Congress had placed bets on Muslim candidates only. Because of which he kept contesting elections with you. This led to the victory of the BJP, and in most of the SP got a big defeat.

Shamim, Shalini created history by winning

A dozen councilors of Bareilly Municipal Corporation have created history by winning. Municipal councilor Shamim Ahmed has scored a hat-trick. He once again won from Ward 52 Bankhana. Rajesh Agarwal has won from Ward 35 Rampur Bagh for the 5th time. Mohammad Arif Qureshi won for the fourth time from Ward 20, Azamnagar.

Abdul Qayoom Khan Munna won from Ward 69 Shahabad. Iqbal Ahmed Ansari from Ward 45 Maheshpur Ataria, Independent candidate Gaurav Saxena won for the third time from Ward 49 Shastri Nagar. Ward 80 Rabri Tola councilor Syed Rehan Ali won for the fourth time.

Changamal Maurya has scored a hat-trick from Ward 6 Nawada Shekhan. Shashi Saxena won for the fourth time from ward 67 housing development. Chitra Mishra from Ward 25 Madinath scored a hat-trick with the victory. Shalini Singh from Ward 54 Bhud, Arendra Arora from Ward 50 Janakpuri, and Kapil Kant from Ward 61 Kanoon Goan have once again created history by winning.

they got defeated

Uman Khan from Ward 24 Moula Nagar of Municipal Corporation has set a record by defeating several times corporator Vikas Sharma. His father Nadeem has also been a councilor many times. Along with this, many times councilor Waheed Ansari has been defeated by SP’s Gulvshar from Vidholiya.

Report- Muhammad Sajid, Bareilly


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here