Karnataka election schedule 2023: Polling will be held in Karnataka on May 10, assembly elections will be held in one phase, ECI announced


The Election Commission of India (ECI) has announced the election dates in Karnataka on Wednesday. The Chief Election Commissioner told a press conference about the dates of the assembly elections. He told that assembly elections will be held in Karnataka in a single phase. Polling for all 224 seats in the state will be held on May 10 and counting of votes will take place on May 13.

Please tell that the last date for filing nomination is April 20. At the same time, the scrutiny of nomination papers will be completed by April 21 and the last date for withdrawal of nominations has been kept on April 24.

Chief Election Commissioner Rajeev Kumar said that there are 5.21 crore voters in the state, of which the number of male voters is 2.6 crore and the number of female voters is 2.5 crore.

India’s Chief Election Commissioner Rajeev Kumar said, “We have kept the polling day for the Karnataka Assembly on Wednesday… It may be that people will not be able to go out as it will be a bit difficult to get two days off. People will come (to vote).”

Surveillance teams will keep a close watch during Karnataka elections

Chief Election Commissioner Rajeev Kumar said 171 inter-state check posts in 19 districts, including those sharing borders with other states, would be monitored. Kumar said the commission is strengthening its team to curb misuse of money and muscle power. Apart from this, 2400 static surveillance teams will also keep a close vigil.

Chief Election Commissioner Rajeev Kumar told that only women employees will be on duty at about 1,320 polling stations. This will also promote women empowerment. Kumar said that we will make 240 polling stations as model polling stations. In addition, 224 polling stations will be manned by youth only to bring youth to the polling stations.

Explain that there are 58,282 polling stations in Karnataka, out of which 20,866 are urban centres. Out of these, webcasting will be done at 50 percent polling stations i.e. 29,140.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here