BJP announces new state presidents in four states


New Delhi, March 23 – The BJP has appointed new party state presidents in Rajasthan, Bihar, Odisha and Delhi as part of its election strategy for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections.

Former acting state president in Delhi, Virendra Sachdeva has been given full-time responsibility by BJP national president JP Nadda.

In an attempt to pacify the infighting in Rajasthan, Lok Sabha MP C.P. Joshi will replace the current state president Satish Punia.

Along with this, new state presidents have been announced for Bihar and Odisha. Member of the Legislative Council Samrat Chowdhary has been appointed as the new president of the Bihar party, while Manmohan Samal, a former minister in Odisha, will take up the new role.

This leadership change comes as the BJP prepares for the upcoming 2024 Lok Sabha elections.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here