‘Going to implement my guarantee’, DK Shivkumar said before swearing in, Shri Kanteerava Stadium also reviewed


Karnataka Govt. Formation: After the big victory in Karnataka, the Congress has made preparations to form the government. Siddaramaiah is becoming the CM. Whereas DK Shivakumar will take charge as Deputy CM. There is a swearing-in ceremony in the state on Saturday. While giving a big statement before the swearing-in, Shivkumar has said that we are going to implement our guarantee. However, the picture of how many MLAs will take oath as ministers tomorrow is not yet clear.

#WATCH , "We are going to implement our guarantee," says #Karnataka Deputy CM-designate DK Shivakumar, as he leaves from his residence for Sree Kanteerava Stadium in Bengaluru where the swearing-in ceremony will take place on 20th May.He will then leave for Delhi. pic.twitter.com/vtVlPJpzyV

— ANI (@ANI) May 19, 2023

DK Shivakumar took stock of the preparations: At the same time, Karnataka’s nominated Deputy CM DK Shivakumar inspected the preparations being made at the Sree Kanteerava Stadium in Bengaluru for the swearing-in ceremony on 20 May. He said that we are going to implement our guarantee.

#WATCH , Karnataka Deputy CM-designate DK Shivakumar inspected the preparation arrangements being made at Sree Kanteerava Stadium in Bengaluru, for the swearing-in ceremony on 20th May. pic.twitter.com/ciQ2U95snG

— ANI (@ANI) May 19, 2023

Sacrifice has to be done on time- Lord God: State Congress MLA and former Deputy CM G Parameshwara was hoping for the post of CM or Deputy CM since the victory of Congress in Karnataka elections. But he did not get any of the two posts. At the same time, when he was questioned about this, he said that… it is fine. We all have to make sacrifices at times. This good thing is happening.

#WATCH , Bengaluru: "That’s okay. We all have to sacrifice at some point in time. It is a good thing happening," says Karnataka Congress MLA and former Deputy CM, G Parameshwara when asked about him not being given the CM or Deputy CM post pic.twitter.com/h3sulFQa4W

— ANI (@ANI) May 19, 2023

Mission 2024: BJP’s Kamal Mitra program will start from today, National President JP Nadda will inaugurate

These leaders got the invitation: Significantly, there is a swearing-in ceremony for the formation of the Karnataka government tomorrow i.e. on Saturday. Many leaders from across the country have been invited to the programme. Leaders whose names figure in the invite list include Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, Deputy CM Tejashwi Yadav, Tamil Nadu Chief Minister Blitz Stalin, Jharkhand Chief Minister Hemant Soren, PDP Chief Mehbooba Mufti, CPI General Secretary D Raja besides Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, NCP chief Sharad Pawar, former Maharashtra chief minister Uddhav Thackeray along with actor and MNM chief Kamal Haasan.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here