Karnataka: Decision could not be taken regarding the Chief Minister, Congress leaders will meet again on Tuesday


congress president Mallikarjun Kharge On Monday, held extensive consultations with all the three supervisors to elect the leader of the party legislature party in Karnataka, but no decision could be taken. Kharge and other senior leaders of the party will now discuss this topic in detail on Tuesday as well.

All three supervisors submitted report to Kharge

Congress President Kharge had appointed senior leaders Sushilkumar Shinde, Jitendra Singh and Deepak Babaria as observers to elect the leader of the Congress Legislature Party (CLP) in Karnataka. All the three supervisors had to talk to the newly elected MLAs of the party separately to know their opinion. The three supervisors reached Kharge’s residence on Monday evening and then a long meeting took place. Congress general secretary KC Venugopal and party’s Karnataka in-charge Randeep Singh Surjewala were also present in this meeting.

Committed to fulfilling promises made to 6.5 crore Karnataka residents

after the meeting is over Surjewala Said, the observers have submitted their report to the Congress President… He will take a decision after consulting the state leaders and other senior leaders of the party. He also said that the Congress wants to assure everyone that it is determined to fulfill the promises made to the 6.5 crore people of Karnataka.

Who will be the new CM of Karnataka? Siddaramaiah or DK Shivakumar, whom will Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge choose?

Siddaramaiah reaches Delhi, Shivakumar’s visit canceled

Former Chief Minister Siddaramaiah reached Delhi on Monday and he is also likely to meet Kharge. Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee President DK Shivakumar was also scheduled to visit Delhi on Monday, but he canceled his proposed visit citing stomach infection. Both these leaders are considered strong contenders for the post of Chief Minister.

135 newly elected MLA strength: Shivkumar

Shivakumar also said in Bengaluru that the 135 newly elected Congress MLAs are his strength. Congress sources say that some MLAs expressed their preference for the chief minister’s post during a meeting with observers during the Legislature Party meeting. asked for.

Excellent performance of Congress in Karnataka elections

The Congress won 135 seats, while the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and former Prime Minister HD Deve Gowda-led Janata Dal (Secular) won 66 seats, respectively, in the May 10 elections to the 224-member Karnataka Assembly. And won 19 seats.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here