IPL 2023 CSK vs KKR Live Score: CSK won the toss, MS Dhoni’s team will bat first


head to head

In the matches between the two teams so far, Chennai has won the match 18 times and KKR 9 times. In the last seven matches, Chennai has won five.

KKR’s playing eleven

Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Jason Roy, Nitish Rana (c), Andre Russell, Rinku Singh, Shardul Thakur, Sunil Narine, Vaibhav Arora, Harshit Rana, Suyash Sharma, Varun Chakraborty.

Playing XI of Chennai Super Kings

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu, Shivam Dube, Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (wk/c), Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Mahesh Tikhsna

Dhoni won the toss and decided to bowl

MS Dhoni has won the toss and decided to bat first against Kolkata Knight Riders. CSK will aim to reach the top of the points table by winning today’s match. For this, the team will have to perform brilliantly with both bat and ball.

Today Chennai will compete with Kolkata

Chennai Super Kings is all set to take on Kolkata Knight Riders on IPL Sunday at the Chepauk Stadium. By winning today’s match, MS Dhoni’s CSK will try to strengthen their position in the play-off race. The team led by Dhoni is second in the points table and if they win today, they will reach the top. KKR, on the other hand, will need a win to stay in the play-off race. KKR is eighth in the table with 10 points from 12 matches.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here