UP Mayor Election Result 2023: Vinod Agarwal became the mayor of Mathura-Vrindavan, BJP confiscated the deposits of SP-BSP


Mathura Mayor Election Result 2023: In Kanha’s city Mathura Vrindavan, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Vinod Agarwal has become mayor by one lakh 10 thousand votes. BJP candidate Vinod Agarwal has confiscated the deposits of all the candidates including SP, BSP, Congress. Although the BSP has been on the second number here. BJP candidate Vinod Kumar Agarwal is a post graduate and comes from the general category. Got 52.6 percent votes. He is preferred by 20.18 percent of the total voter population. Vinod Agarwal has performed much better than expected. There was a lot of division in the BJP regarding his ticket. By winning more than one lakh, she has silenced her opponents not only outside the party but also inside.

BSP’s Raja Mohatsim got 35191 votes on the second number.

Raja Mohatsim of BSP has got 35191 votes. On the other hand, Shyam Sundar Upadhyay, who was expelled from the Congress and contested on the symbol of hand, has come at number three. Congress wanted to field Rajkumar Rawat, but Shyam Sundar Upadhyay Bittu filed the nomination first and brought the hand symbol. For this reason, Rajkumar Rawat contested as an independent with the support of the Congress party. Shyam Sundar Upadhyay got 35173 votes and Rajkumar Rawat got 30247 votes.

SP could not get even one percent vote.

Samajwadi Party has lost badly in Kanha’s city Mathura Vrindavan. Samajwadi Party had made Tulsiram Sharma its candidate but he could not get even five percent votes. Samajwadi Party has got a total of 11922 votes, this figure is 4.3 percent of the total valid votes. If we calculate the Samajwadi Party on the basis of the total number of voters in the Mathura Vrindavan Municipal Corporation area, then 1.65 percent voters have liked it. Aam Aadmi Party’s Praveen Bhardwaj had to be content with 7187 votes; Rashtriya Shoshit Samaj Party’s Babita got 3534 votes. Independent candidate Ramesh Dawoodyal has got 6154 votes.

division of valid votes among candidates

Winner (52.6%)

nearest competitor (12.7%)

Bail forfeited (34.01%)

NOTA (0.7

Percentage of total valid votes received by the candidates relative to the voters

Closest competitor (4.89%)

All other candidates (13.08%)

Winner (20.18%)

Absentee Voters (61.64%)

NOTA (0.7%)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here