Karnataka Elections: Who is the next Chief Minister of Karnataka? War between Siddaramaiah and DK Shivakumar


karnataka assembly election 2023 The Congress has registered a thumping victory and has thrown the BJP out of power. Congress has made a comeback in Karnataka with 136 seats, while BJP got only 65 seats. With the return of the Congress in Karnataka, the discussion about the Chief Minister’s post has intensified. Two names are coming out from Congress for this post. One is former Chief Minister Siddaramaiah, and the other is Karnataka Congress President DK Shivakumar. Both are veteran Congress leaders. Siddaramaiah was the chief minister of the state from 2013 to 2018, while the Congress under the leadership of Shivakumar registered a resounding victory. Now it has to be seen whom the Congress celebrates as its face.

Siddaramaiah the strongest contender for the Chief Minister’s post

Siddaramaiah is being considered as the strongest contender for the post of Chief Minister in Karnataka. Although earlier he had said, this is my last election. I will retire from electoral politics. However, now he indicated that his eyes are fixed on future possibilities. Siddaramaiah, who has expressed his desire to occupy the post of Chief Minister, is now waiting for further developments. Siddaramaiah has held the reins of the state as the Chief Minister from 2013 to 2018.

(youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5Fa7a0QuaWA)

Siddaramaiah joined Congress in 2006

Siddaramaiah, who has been associated with the ‘Janata Parivar’ for nearly two-and-a-half decades and is known for his anti-Congress stand, had joined the Congress in 2006. In 2004, after a fractured mandate, the Congress and the Janata Dal (Secular) formed a coalition government in Karnataka, with Congress leader N. Dharam Singh the Chief Minister while the then JD(S) leader Siddaramaiah was made the Deputy Chief Minister. Siddaramaiah belongs to the Kuruba community and this community has the third largest population in the state. Siddaramaiah reached the assembly for the first time in 1983 by winning the Chamundeshwari assembly seat on a Lok Dal ticket. He won from this seat five times and tasted defeat three times.

Karnataka Election Results: Siddaramaiah, DK Shivakumar, Kumaraswamy or Bommai again, who will be crowned?

DK Shivakumar’s name is also in the forefront as the Chief Minister of Karnataka.

Another name is fast emerging as the next Chief Minister of Karnataka. Karnataka Congress President DK Shivakumar’s name is also increasingly coming up as Chief Minister. Shivakumar has brought the Congress back to power in Karnataka under his leadership. He is said to be close to the Gandhi family and President Mallikarjun Kharge. Along with this, he also has a big identity in the state. Keeping in mind the 2024 Lok Sabha elections, Congress can place its bet on him.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here